Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes

I apologize sincerely for the lack of a review today. I spent all my time reading Homestuck from MSPaintAdventures. All of my time. Every all of my time. It completely sucked up my entire day, when I should’ve, you know, actually done something better with my time.

However, it wasn’t a complete loss of a day; as you can see, there are several noticeable differences on the site. See? I actually did something.

First of all is the change in a layout. It’d probably the biggest difference, noticeable, but doesn’t matter as much as the other things that I’ll bring your attention to. I’m still going to mess around with some of it, so if you see small changes within the next few days, don’t worry about it.

Secondly, is the categories over to the left. I figured this would make it easier to find any article on any artist that we’ve already written about. Yes, I noticed that the capitalization for some of the categories is not correct. I have to fix this still, but I will get around to it.

Lastly, is the addition of links off to the right. I’m sure we’ll be adding more as we come across them, but for now I want to draw your attention to those that we have up.

–  Album Du Jour is another music reviewing website that I’ve come across since our inception.  His insights are wonderful, very well written, and he’s been extremely nice to us.  Can’t wait to read the next update.

Amskray’s Music is the ReverbNation page for Amskray.  They’re awesome.  But you might know that already from reading our review or listening to their music.  Or both.

Beowulf and Grundle is a friend’s blog.  Follow her random thoughts and ideas.  Also, she’s an amazing photographer and shares some of her photographs there.

– He love music music (as some as himself) is another blog we’ve befriended since beginning.  His ideas on music and it’s categories are extremely interesting.

Health Care U is our own Kristen’s new blog following news on health care.  I, for one, can’t wait to see where it goes.

Hidden Talent is an interesting idea from a friend.  She decided to focus a blog on many of the musician’s who post their talents on YouTube.  Another on that I can’t wait to follow.

Needle Dropz is yet another of our friend’s who recently started a music reviewing site.  So far, he’s kept up an extremely high pace of work with it, while he’s still been entertaining and such. 

Ryan Calorel’s Music is (cough) shameless self-promotion by myself.  It’s just my Last.fm Page with a few of my original songs.  I upload more every now and then (note to self: I totally have to upload four more on there soon).

Word of the Duh is another clever idea blog that I started following a while ago.  He takes the word of the day’s from Webster’s and Dictionary.com and rants about them.  I really like it (which is why it’s here).

So, thanks for bearing with us through the changes.  Hopefully, they’ll make this site and others more accessible.

2 Responses to “Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes”

  1. Thanks dude for the plug. It means a lot. I enjoy your reviews very much and I’ll keep reading.

  2. And btw I dig the new format.

Leave a Reply

